MAA4212

Spring 2020 Section 16E9

Current Announcements

  • Monday 9 March. Homework 8 is due. Continue in Section 14.
  • Friday 28 February. The existence and uniqueness Theorem for first order ODEs: An application of the material Sections 9-12.
  • Wednesday 26 February. Homework 7 was due. Finished 12.7. Began Section 14.
  • Notes last updated 26 February at 11:15. Add Section 17 on the existence and uniqueness theorem for first order ODEs. Typo patrol.
  • Warning: By default this web site brings up cached versions. Please be sure to refresh this site (Cmd + R for instance) on each visit.

syllabus

homework

problems

course notes

latex

term calendar



Old News

  • Monday 24 February. Finished 12.6. Covered most of 12.7.
  • Notes updated Sunday 9 February at 11:15am. Typos fixed in Sections 11,12.
  • Friday 21 February. Finished Section 12.5.
  • Wednesday 19 February. Homework 6 is was due. Finished Section 12.4. Began Section 12.5.
  • Monday 17 February. Section 12.3. Began Section 12.4.
  • Friday 14 February. Homework 5 was due. Continued in Section 12, from Proposition 12.3 item (vii) through the end of Section 12.2.
  • Wednesday 12 February. Section 11.8. Began Section 12 – Proposition 12.1, Example 12.2 and most of Proposition 12.3.
  • Monday 10 February. Proposition 11.33 and Section 11.6.
  • Friday 7 February. Exam 1 covered Sections 9,10,11.1,11.2,11.3.
  • Wednesday 5 February. Review for Exam I.
  • Sample Exam.
  • Monday 3 February. Section 11.4. Began Section 11.35.
  • Friday 31 January. Homework 4 was due. Theorem 11.25 and some examples.
  • Wednesday 29 January. The proof of Theorem 11.22 through Example 11.24.
  • Sunday 12 January at 6:10pm. Notes updated (jan08 version). Proof of the chain rule corrected. Typo patrol and small upgrades.
  • Monday 27 January. Homework 3 was due. Corollary 11.14 through Theorem 11.22.
  • Friday 24 January. Items 11.10-11.13, 11.16.
  • Wednesday 22 January. Section 10.5. Began Section 11, covering up through Example 11.9.
  • Friday 17 January. Professor Robinson. Homework 2 was due. Items 10.12, 10.15.
  • Wednesday 15 January. Professor Robinson. Items 10.10, 10.11,10.13,10.14.
  • Monday 13 January. Continued in Section 10, from Example 10.2(iii) through Proposition 10.8.
  • Friday 10 January. Homework 1 was due. Finished Section 9. Began Section 10 up through Example 10.2(ii).
  • Wednesday 8 January. Continued in Section 9, from Theorem 9.6 through Proposition 9.12.
  • Monday 6 January. Began Section 9, up through Example 9.5.
  • There is no required text for the course. Rather, we will use the course notes linked to the right.
  • If you are looking for such things, suggested alternate texts are: