Laboratory Students

W. K. Berg’s Students

Progress in research in any academic endeavor depends on the efforts and ingenuity of a great many individuals. I would like to here acknowledge and thank the host of students, past and present, who while working with me have contributed so much to the understanding of the psychophysiology of infants, children and adults. They have not only been critical to the progress in the this laboratory, but have also been a source of continued inspiration to me.

Present graduate students working in my laboratory:

Kimberly Horn (ne Anderson) – currently working on her dissertation

Teri Delucca – currently working on preparing for her Ph.D. qualifying exam

Previous graduate students who have completed degrees while working in my laboratory:

Adkinson , Cheryl – Master’s Degree, 1973 (at University of Iowa)

Blumenthal, Terry – Master’s Degree, 1982; Ph.D., 1985

Brooks, Peggy – Master’s Degree, 1975

Byrd, Dana – Master’s Degree, 1999; Ph.D., 2004

Clarkson, Marsha – Master’s Degree, 1976; Ph.D., 1979

Culbert, James – Ph.D.,1979

Davies, Margarete – Master’s Degree, 1982; Ph.D., 1985

Delucca, Teri – Master’s Degree, 2008

Donohue, Robert – Master’s Degree, 1989; Ph.D., 1991

Eyler, Fonda – Ph.D., 1979

Franks, Adele – Master’s Degree, 1973

Garcia Coll, Cynthia – Master’s Degree, 1977 (together with Dr. Barry Lester)

Garner, Elizabeth – Master’s Degree, 1993; Ph.D., 1998

Haerich, Paul – Master’s Degree, 1988; Ph.D., 1989

Horn (ne Anderson), Kimberly – Master’s Degree, 2006

Hurwitz, Barry – Ph.D., 1984

MacDonald, Christine – Master’s Degree, 2004

McNamara, Joseph Patric – Master’s Degree, 2003; Ph.D., 2008 (together with Christina McCrae)

Moeller, Thomas – Ph.D.,1973 (at University of Iowa)

Pickens, Jeffrey – Master’s Degree, 1981

Sabtinelli, Dean – Master’s Degree, 1999

Sepkoski, Carol – Master’s Degree, 1977; Ph.D., 1984 (together with Dr. Fonda Eyler)

Silverstein, Louis – Ph.D.,1977

Stewart (ne Woods), Nanci – Master’s Degree, 1987; Ph.D., 1990 (both together with Dr. Fonda Eyler)